Think Tank Public Relations & Marketing Blog

Where Ninjas Shout Their Messages From Rooftops

I’m Just a Ninja Who Likes to Wear Pink March 1, 2009

ninja trish“I’m just a ninja-lo, and everywhere I go, people always talk to me about marketing…” (sang to the tune “Just a Gigolo” by David Lee Roth)  Oh yeah, I did – oh yes I DID!  Don’t even get me started, I’ll start making up my own silly rhyming lyrics.  You know I’ve always wanted to be a rapper.  (This shows you how old I am.)  Okay, I’ll stop now….

So, I was inspired to start this blog by my friend and colleague, the esteemed Steve Hartman – founder of Creativille.  (www.creativille.net)  He was up in my office on Mardi Gras, adorned in beads, laughing his fool head off with me and the Think Tank Ninjas and he said (through his tears), “I should’ve brought my computer so I could blog about this!”  And….then….BING!  A light bulb moment for ol’ Trishie here.

Do you know how many times I am walking (or attempting to walk in my enormously tall shoes) when I think, “MY GOD!  I need to tell someone about this!  Now, THAT is marketing!”  And, I don’t know why, but all the IM’ing on Facebook in the world just won’t cut it or translate exactly what I am talking about.  Well, now I have an outlet.  What can I say?  WATCH OUT WORLD!!!!  Waaaahaaaaaahaaaaahaaaaaa!  (That was my evil laugh there, in case you didn’t know.)

Who knows if anyone will ever really read this fool thing – but you know what?  I’ll feel a whole heck of a lot better getting this stuff out of my head and off of my chest and into YOUR head.  After all, isn’t THAT marketing????

Check back, and check back often.  This Ninja dressed (nearly always) in pink, tottering around in her big shoes, has LOTS to say!

 

One Response to “I’m Just a Ninja Who Likes to Wear Pink”

  1. Christopher Begley Says:

    Fantastic! The perfect medium in which to express your ideas that aren’t readily conveyed via other net-centric means. Best of luck to you and I look forward to reading many informative (and entertaining) blogs in the near and far future!


Leave a Reply

